Minutes of the 95th Spring Meeting of the AAVSO, Held May 4–6, 2006, Rockford, Illinois

Gary Walker

AAVSO Secretary, 179 South main Street, Sherborn, MA 01770

Committee Reports

Charge-Coupled Device (CCD)

Chair: Gary Walker 179 South Main Street, Sherborn, MA 01770

Eclipsing Binary

Chair: Marvin E. Baldwin 8665 N. County Road 775E, Butlerville, IN 47223

Nova Search

Chair: Rev. Kenneth C. Beckmann 330 North Washington, Kahoka, MO 63445

Photoelectric Photometry

Chair: James H. Fox 14601 55th Street S., Afton, MN 55001

RR Lyrae

Chair: Marvin E. Baldwin 8665 N. County Road 775E, Butlerville, IN 47223

Solar

Chair: Paul Mortfield 34 Portree Crescent, Thornhill, ON L3T 3G2, Canada

Supernova Search Chair: AAVSO Headquarters

Treasurer's Report

October 1, 2005–March 31, 2006

Louis Cohen, Treasurer, AAVSO, 25 Birch Street, Cambridge, MA 02138

Note from Headquarters: Effective with this issue of the Journal, we are beginning the transition of the publication of Business Items (Minutes of Meetings, Committee Reports, Treasurer's Reports, and the Director's Annual Report) from JAAVSO to a separate Annual Report on the Association. No semiannual reports or Minutes from the Spring Meeting appear in this issue. The next issue of the Journal (35,2) will contain annual reports as well as Minutes from the Spring and Annual Meetings. Thereafter, the Journal will contain no Business Items. It will thus not be tied to a specific meeting of the AAVSO, and will therefore be much easier to keep on a regular publication schedule.

NOTES

NOTES

NOTES